About Us

China Hands Magazine is a generalist magazine focusing on the intersection of US-China relations in politics and diplomacy, economics and business, and society and culture. To cultivate better understanding of China, we also cover under-reported topics in China that have global implications.

Fall 2018 China Hands Staff

Jeffrey Fu, Editor-in-Chief

Yale University

hao.fu@yale.edu

Elaine Wang, Managing Editor

Yale University

lingyuan.wang@yale.edu

Amy Cheng, Managing Editor

Yale University

xiaomeng.cheng@yale.edu

Amanda Walencewicz, Creative Director

Tufts University

awalencewicz@gmail.com

Jakob Lengacher, Theme Editor 

Monterey Institute

jakob.lengacher@yahoo.com

Isabella Cheng, Theme Editor

Yale University

isabella.cheng@yale.edu

William Min, Theme Editor

Yale University

william.min@yale.edu

Yanzhe Li, Theme Editor

Princeton University

yanzhel@princeton.edu

Jasmine Gan, Theme Editor

Yale University

jasmine.gan@yale.edu

Sophie Xu, New Haven Regional Director

Yale University

sophie.xu@yale.edu

Harmon Wang, London Regional Director

King’s College London

haohanwang98@gmail.com

Rebecca Dai, Treasurer

Yale University

rebecca.dai@yale.edu

Zixing Gu, Communications Director

Yale University

zixing.gu@yale.edu