Fall 2017 China Hands Staff

Jake Faber, Editor-in-Chief

Yale University, 2018

Major: Economics and Mathematics, East Asian Studies

jacob.faber@yale.edu

Nicholas Wu, Managing Editor

Princeton University, 2018

Major: Woodrow Wilson School

nmwu@princeton.edu

Zishi Li, Creative Director

Yale University, 2018

Major: Architecture

zishi.li@yale.edu

Jeffrey Fu, Politics and Diplomacy Editor 

Yale University, 2020

Major: History

hao.fu@yale.edu

William Min, Economics and Business Editor

Yale University, 2019

Major: Economics and Math

william.min@yale.edu

Amanda Walencewicz, Life and Culture Editor

Tufts University, 2017

Major: Chinese and International Literary and Visual Studies

awalencewicz@gmail.com

Jacob Ly, Opinion Editor

Yale University, 2019

Major: History

Jacob.Ly@yale.edu

Ying Zheng, Online Editor

Yale University, 2020

Major: East Asian Studies and Economics

y.zheng@yale.edu

Ethan Swift, Features Editor

Yale University, 2019

Major: History and Global Affairs

ethan.swift@yale.edu

Will Magliocco, Editor-in-Chief Emeritus

Yale University, 2018

Major: History and East Asian Studies

william.magliocco@yale.edu

Illustrators

Zhirui Guan, Yale ’19

Sonia Ruiz, Yale ’19

Kaifeng Wu, Yale ’18

Catherine Yang, Yale ’19

Christina Chi Zhang, Yale ’17